Introduce yourself!

Please take a moment to introduce yourself. Share as much as you feel comfortable but here are a few questions to get you started:

1. What type of work or research do you do?
  2. Where are you located?
  3. What are you most excited about developing using Bristlemouth?
  4. Bonus: If you could be in any movie which one and who would you be?
1 Like

Hi everyone. My name is Zack.

I’m an Engineer with Sofar. My work-life revolves mainly around underwater technology, start-ups, open-hardware, and citizen science.

I’m located in San Francisco CA

I really am excited about seeing what everyone is going to build but I am most excited about low-cost long-dwell sensors and what that might mean to conservation.

I would be in Life Aquatic…and would like to be intern #2 because I know how to make a Campari Soda but am not responsible enough for my own Glock.

Looking forward to hearing from everyone else!

3 Likes

Hey there! Welcome aboard. Good to meet you.

Hi everyone! I’m Tosca. I work with Sofar Ocean’s government customers. I’m not an engineer myself but I love learning about marine technologies. I’m also passionate about ocean conservation. You’ll mostly find me lurking! I’m really excited to see what everyone is building. I’m located in Arlington, VA.

1 Like

Hey there Tosca! I’m glad you decided to join the Bristlemouth forum. I’m sure there are going to be some exciting projects coming from public and private partnerships. Can’t wait to see some of those show up in the community section!

~Z